Dating a gamer =)

Dating a gamer isn’t that bad, especially when they can control themselves and they know when to stop playing.  However, there are always exceptions.  I don’t mind that Ryan plays video games all Friday night because I know he can talk to me at the same time.  The game might not progress as smoothly, but it’s a small price to pay.  I’m used to it.  I’m proud that Ryan has great expertise in video games because everything I know (about games) I learned from him.  However, my knowledge also attracts unwanted attention.  I’ve learned through experience that some guys are attracted to girls who talk about things that guys like – video games, sports, cars, etc.  However, there are some girls who just dn’t get it.  It’s really pathetic.  I don’t need to apply this concept to my life because I have Ryan, the best thing that has ever happened to me.

~ by twilightmelfina on November 7, 2004.

Leave a Reply

 
